Tessa Virtue, Scott Moir, Andrea Martin & More To Be Inducted Into Canada’s Walk Of Fame

Canada’s Walk of Fame has been inducting prominent Canadians for 20 years, and to celebrate they are inducting an extremely strong group for 2018, including Tessa Virtue, Scott Moir, Andrea Martin and Seth Rogen.

The organization announced their 2018 inductees this morning, and they represent all five of the pillars of recognition Canada’s Walk of Fame honour. They cover Sports and Athletics, Philanthropy and Humanities, Arts and Entertainment, Business and Entrepreneurship, and Science and Technology. The inductees are: Olympic figure skaters Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir, legendary stage and screen actress Andrea Martin, Canadian astronaut Col. Chris Hadfield, iconic poet and singer Leonard Cohen, singer/songwriter Andy Kim, humanitarian Dr. Joanne Liu, comedy writers Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg, and businessman, entrepreneur and philanthropist Jimmy Pattison.

The CEO of Canada’s Walk of Fame Jeffrey Latimer said in a released statement that “Now, more than ever, we are embracing and celebrating our unique and strong Canadian identity. Canada thrives because of its people, and Canada’s Walk of Fame is working to inspire, empower and recognize excellence in our country. Each of our Inductees this year has a different story of success, of giving back and overcoming obstacles to reach their goals. We will tell more of these stories as we move through our 20th anniversary – the inspiration and path to success, not just the success itself.”

If you plan on watching the show itself, it will be held this year on December 1st at the Sony Centre, but if you can’t attend you will have to wait a couple of weeks to see it on CTV. This year they are also hosting a special 20th anniversary Gala at the Fairmont Royal York after the show is complete.